Tag Archives: relationships

Bargain Book of the Week – Promise Me Love

 

This series highlights cheap, free, or discounted books to give you, dear reader, the most options on what to read.

$0.99

Fast-paced suspense meets sweet romance in this touching and tender clean love story.

Interior designer Chloe Kensley tries to put her life back together after her fiancé, Dan, is killed. But that’s not easy, considering she’s seeing his ghost. Is she imagining things, or is Dan reaching out to her?

Continue reading Bargain Book of the Week – Promise Me Love

Finding Juliet – Book Review

 

Finding Juliet by Toffee

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paperback, 224 pages

Publication: December 2106 by Srishti Publishers & Distributors

 

About this Book:

Arjun is a sweet, simple guy who is so unlucky in love that he almost lets go of life. Enter his saviour Krish, who turns him into an irresistible flirt, making his life more colourful. But will he find true happiness or has he lost that opportunity?

Join Arjun as he tries to figure out women and discovers the meaning of love, lust and life.. all in his journey of Finding Juliet

Continue reading Finding Juliet – Book Review

Seeking Mansfield – Book Review

 

Seeking Mansfield by Kate Watson

Expected publication: May 16th 2017 by Flux

300 Pages

Goodreads Summary: Sixteen-year-old Finley Price has perfected two things: how to direct a world-class production, and how to fly way, way under the radar. The only person who ever seems to notice Finley is her best friend, the Bertram’s son Oliver. If she could just take Oliver’s constant encouragement to heart and step out of the shadows, she’d finally chase her dream of joining the prestigious Mansfield Theater.

Continue reading Seeking Mansfield – Book Review

The Bowie Bride – Book Review

 

The Bowie Bride: Book Two of The Mackintoshes and McLarens by Suzan Tisdale

My Rating: Five Hearts

Spice Level: 2 1/2 Kisses

 

Blurb

Alec Bowie never wanted a wife. He never wanted a hearth and home. And he most assuredly never wanted to be chief of his clan. But much to his vexation, he finds himself in possession of all three.
His desire for peace and to protect his clan are stronger than his desire to remain free and untethered. He agrees to the marriage in the hopes his wife will bed him only long enough get with child then leave him the bloody hell alone.

Continue reading The Bowie Bride – Book Review

The List – Book Review

 

Title: The List
Author: Chantal Fernando
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 15, 2017
Blurb
On a random night out with her girlfriends, Taye experiences something she hasn’t before.Instant attraction.
Between vodkas and dance moves she probably shouldn’t be doing in public, never mind on a podium, she meets him.
She’s never had a one night stand before, and to have one is on her list of things to experience in her life.
Not only that, but the chemistry is off the charts.
Decision made.
She’s going home with this man, and she’s not going to regret it when she leaves him in the morning.
Or at least that’s what she thinks.

Continue reading The List – Book Review

Pretty Fierce – Book Review

 

Pretty Fierce by Kieran Scott
Published by Sourcebooks Fire on April 4, 2017
Genres: Fantasy & Supernatural, Romance, Thriller & Suspense
Pages: 320
Format: Kindle
Source: Netgalley
Four Stars

Kaia has been on the run her whole life. The daughter of professional assassins, she knows true danger—and she’ll do anything to survive. After her parents vanished during a job gone bad, Kaia’s spent the last year in hiding, trying to blend in as an ordinary teenager, and there’s no one who makes her feel more normal or more special than her boyfriend, Oliver.
But when she’s jumped by a hit man, and Oliver catches her fighting back, Kaia’s secret is exposed. In a split-second decision, she flees the small town, taking Oliver with her. With professional killers stalking their every move, can Oliver and Kaia protect each other long enough to uncover the mysteries of her past?

Continue reading Pretty Fierce – Book Review

Cress – Book Review

 

TITLE: Cress

AUTHOR: Marissa Meyer
GENRE: YA Fantasy, Sci-Fi and Romance
DATE PUBLISHED: February 4th 2014 by Feiwel & Friends
DATE FINISHED: December 24, 2015
SUMMARY: In this third book in the Lunar Chronicles, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, now with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they’re plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and her army.

Their best hope lies with Cress, a girl imprisoned on a satellite since childhood who’s only ever had her netscreens as company. All that screen time has made Cress an excellent hacker. Unfortunately, she’s just received orders from Levana to track down Cinder and her handsome accomplice.

Continue reading Cress – Book Review

Girl Out of Water – Book Review

 

Book Title: Girl Out of Water
Book Author: Laura Silverman
Page Count: 320
Publishing Date: May 2nd, 2017
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Date Read: April 12th, 2017
Source: eARC from publisher via NetGalley – Thank you!

 

Synopsis

Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places.Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can’t wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her home-it’s her heart. But when her aunt, a single mother, is in a serious car accident, Anise must say goodbye to California to help care for her three young cousins.

Continue reading Girl Out of Water – Book Review

Walk of Shame – Book Review

 

Four out of Five Stars

Title: Walk of Shame
(Love Unexpectedly #4)

Author: Lauren Layne

Publication Date: April 18th, 2017

Publisher: Loveswept
Category/Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

 

About the book

Sparks fly between a misunderstood New York socialite and a cynical divorce lawyer in this lively standalone rom-com from the USA Today bestselling author of Blurred Lines and Love Story.

Continue reading Walk of Shame – Book Review

Dropkick My Heart – Book Review

 

Title: Dropkick My Heart
Series: Powerhouse MA #1
Author: Winter Travers
Genre: Contemporary Sports Romance
Release Date: March 29, 2017

Kellan

Countless hours of practice, and enough determination to succeed no matter the cost is what has brought Kellan to standing at the door to his life coming full circle.

Life on the competition circuit was fast-paced, and exciting, but now Kellan is ready to settle down, and stay in his own bed for longer than a week.

Opening Powerhouse Martial Arts with his three best friends was just what they all needed to showcase their skills from traditional forms, all the way to show-style sport tricking.

Kellan thought he had it all figured out, except he didn’t figure in the sassy barista next door.

Continue reading Dropkick My Heart – Book Review