The Butterfly Code – Book Review

 

 

The Butterfly Code by Sue Wyshynski

Dr. Hunter Cayman is in charge of Phoenix Research Lab located just outside of the small town of Deep Cove. He is mysterious and sexy and everyone around her is warning her off.

“For a doctor in charge of a research facility, he’s young. Late twenties, maybe. His dark gray T-shirt stretches across his muscular chest. His thumbs are hooked into the pockets of his well-fitting jeans, and his strong forearms are bare to the relentless drizzle. In fact, he seems to enjoy the misty wetness. Like he’s in his element.”

Continue reading The Butterfly Code – Book Review

Throwback Thursday: Lady Midnight – Book Review

 

Throwback Thursday is a series where we take a look back at some of ARR’s most popular posts. Enjoy!

Wow. Lady Midnight broke my heart over and over and over and I
couldn’t even have time to breathe.

If you’re a fan of the Shadowhunter Chronicles, you’ll most definitely
not be disappointed! Like I said, Lady Midnight has taken a new plot
that I really didn’t expect. In my opinion, I’m currently liking it
better than The Infernal Devices or The Mortal Instruments, which is saying something, because a) TID is basically my life (because Will
and Jem, duh) and b) Because The Dark Artifices has only one book
released as of yet, and I’m already loving it more than all the other
previous series.

Continue reading Throwback Thursday: Lady Midnight – Book Review